Peter Wennink

President and Chief Executive Officer

Peter Wennink was appointed President and CEO of ASML on July 1, 2013. He joined the company in 1999 as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and as a member of the Board of Management.

Peter has an extensive background in business and finance. Prior to ASML, he worked as a partner at Deloitte Accountants where he specialized in high technology with an emphasis on the semiconductor equipment industry.

In addition to his position at ASML, Peter is a member of the Netherlands Institute of Registered Accountants. He is also a board member of the Captains of Industry Eindhoven Region and FME (Federatie voor de Metaal- en Electrotechnische Industrie), as well as chairman of the Supervisory Board of Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e). Peter also serves as a member of the Exchange Council of Euronext and the Circle of Influence of Startup Delta, and he serves as a council member of the Dutch Top Sector High Tech Systems and Materials (HTSM or Holland High Tech).


Martin van den Brink

President and Chief Technology Officer

Martin van den Brink was appointed President and CTO on July 1, 2013. He joined ASML when the company was founded in early 1984, holding several engineering positions; in 1995, Martin was named Vice President Technology. In 1999, he was promoted to Executive Vice President Marketing & Technology and appointed as a member of ASML's Board of Management.

Martin earned a degree in electrical engineering from HTS Arnhem (HAN University) and a degree in physics from the University of Twente in the Netherlands in 1984. In 2012, he was awarded an honorary doctorate in physics by the University of Amsterdam and in 2014 was made a Knight of the Order of the Dutch Lion (Orde van de Nederlandse Leeuw).

He received the 2008 SPIE Frits Zernike Award for Microlithography for outstanding accomplishments in the development of semiconductor lithographic imaging solutions, the 2014 IEEE Cledo Brunetti Award for his contributions to nanotechnology and was awarded the 2015 IEEE Robert N Noyce Medal for exceptional contributions to the microelectronics industry. In 2019 Martin received the Imec Lifetime of Innovation Award in recognition of his personal contribution to the realization of ever more powerful microchips.

Roger Dassen

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Roger Dassen joined ASML in June 2018 as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. He was appointed as a member of our Board of Management in April 2018. Roger joined ASML from Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, where he was the Global Vice Chair, Risk, Regulatory, and Public Policy.

He also served as the Global Chief Ethics Officer and as a member of the DTTL Executive, as well as CEO of Deloitte Netherlands. Roger was a Deloitte Netherlands audit partner from 1996 until 2018 and served as advisory partner and/or global LCSP for a number of the firm's largest clients.

Roger also serves as a professor of auditing at the Free University of Amsterdam and as a member of the supervisory boards of the Dutch National Bank and the Maastricht University Medical Center+. He holds a Master's degree in Economics and Business Administration, as well as a PhD in Business and Economics from the University of Maastricht.

Christophe Fouquet

Executive Vice President EUV

Christophe was named Executive Vice President EUV and a member of the Board of Management in 2018. Christophe has held several positions at ASML since he joined in 2008, including Executive Vice President Applications, a position he held from 2013 until 2018. Prior to joining ASML, Christophe worked at semiconductor equipment industry fellows KLA Tencor and Applied Materials. He has a degree in physics from the Grenoble Institute of Technology.

Frits van Hout

Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer

Frits van Hout rejoined ASML in early 2001 as Vice President Customer Support, having previously been with the company from its inception in 1984 through 1992. In 2008, he was appointed Executive Vice President Integral Efficiency and was named a member of ASML's Board of Management the following year. After initially serving as Chief Marketing Officer, Frits was named Chief Program Officer in 2013. As of April 1, 2018, Frits was appointed Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer.

From 1998 to 2001, Frits served as CEO of the Beyeler Group, based in the Netherlands and Germany, where he was responsible for the company’s restructuring and regaining profitability. Before that, from 1992 to 1997, he was Director of Technical Operations and later Business Unit Manager at Datacolor International in Switzerland and the UK, responsible for the textile and printing markets.

Frits earned a Master’s degree in Theoretical Physics (1981) at the University of Oxford and a Master’s degree in Applied Physics (1984) at ETH Zurich.

Frits also serves as a board member of Stichting Brainport, the Eindhoven Region Economic Development Board.

Frederic Schneider-Maunoury

Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer

Frederic Schneider-Maunoury joined ASML in January 2010 as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. At the AGM in March 2010, he was appointed as a member of ASML's Board of Management.

Frederic joined ASML from French industrial and transport equipment group Alstom, where he was Vice President Thermal Products Manufacturing. Prior to that, he had operational responsibility at Turbo Machines Group and ran the Hydro Business as general manager. Before joining Alstom in 1996, Frederic held various positions at the French Ministry of Trade and Industry.

Frederic is a graduate of Ecole Polytechnique (1985) and MINES ParisTech (1988) in Paris.

The Supervisory Board appoints the members of the Board of Management, subject to notification to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM).

They are appointed for a maximum term of four years with the possibility of re-appointment for consecutive four-year terms.